Block Transfer Agreements

APUS is proud to work within our students’ communities and provide the opportunity for community college graduates to seamlessly continue their post-secondary educational pursuits by enrolling in one of our bachelor’s degree programs. As part of this effort, APUS has established partnerships in education for transfer credit with many community colleges, whereby graduates from our partner institutions possessing an associate degree may transfer in as a block all the credit earned in achieving their degree.

Students participating in a block transfer agreement:

  • Have their conferred degree applied as a block toward their APUS bachelor's degree, and will receive the same number of transfer credits as were required for their conferred degree.
  • Are eligible based on their conferred degree from our partner institution, regardless of where they completed all of their previous coursework to earn the degree.
  • Do not go through a traditional course-by-course evaluation of their credits, as all of their credits from their conferred degree are transferred together.
  • Are not eligible for additional transfer credits beyond the block transfer, therefore, transfer credit from other sources will not be considered.
  • Have all of the general education requirements of their APUS bachelor's degree program fulfilled.
  • Will instantly attain junior status with APUS.

Below is a list of partner institutions with which APUS currently has block transfer agreements in place. Please click on the school name to see the details of the corresponding block transfer agreement.

Aims Community College
Alabama Southern Community College
Anne Arundel Community College
Austin Community College
Barton County Community College
Blue Ridge Community and Technical College
Blue Ridge Community College
Brookhaven College
Bucks County Community College
Burlington County College
Cedar Valley College
Central Texas College
Clarendon College 
Clovis Community College
Coastline Community College 
College of Southern Maryland 
Collin College 
Colorado Mountain College 
Community College of Baltimore County, The
Copper Mountain College
Cuyamaca College 
Del Mar College 
Eastern West Virginia Community and Technical College
Eastern Wyoming College
Eastfield College 
El Centro College 
Frank Phillips College
Frederick Community College 
Genesee Community College
Germanna Community College
Grossmont College
Halifax Community College
Harrisburg Area Community College
Houston Community College District 
John Tyler Community College
Johnson County Community College 
Kanawha Valley Community & Technical College
Lone Star College System
Lord Fairfax Community College 
Madison Area Technical College
Merced College
Metropolitan Community College (Missouri)
Mid-Plains Community College
Monroe Community College 
Montcalm Community College
Mountain View College
North Arkansas College 
North Central Missouri College
North Lake College  
Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College 
Northern Oklahoma College
Northern Virginia Community College
Northwest Arkansas Community College 
Northwest Vista College
Oklahoma City Community College 
Palo Alto College
Palomar College 
Paul D. Camp Community College
Pennsylvania Highlands Community College
Raritan Valley Community College 
Reading Area Community College 
Richland College  
Saginaw Chippewa Tribal College
Salt Lake Community College
San Antonio College  
Shoreline Community College
Snow College
Solano Community College 
South Plains College
Southern West Virginia Community and Technical College
St Philips College
Thomas Nelson Community College 
Tidewater Community College 
Vernon College
Virginia Highlands Community College
Warren County Community College
Western Texas College
Wytheville Community College
Yavapai College